Register for Orientation & Frog Camp

Registration for Winter/Spring 2019 Orientation will open on Monday, November 26 at Noon CST on your Frog Portal.  Registration for Summer 2019 Orientation will open on Wednesday, April 3, 2019. Please do not make any travel plans for Frog Camp or Orientation until you receive a confirmation of your scheduled programs in your TCU email. We are not able to accommodate walk-up students at either of these programs.

Please complete the following steps:

1. Submit your Tuition Deposit to the TCU Office of Admission. Please wait 2 business days after paying your tuition deposit before attempting to make your Orientation/Frog Camp reservation. The First Year Experience options will not appear in your myTCU portal until after the payment is processed.

2. Log into my.TCU.edu (myTCU) using your TCU username and password. This is the same username and password used to log into your TCU email account. If you do not have a TCU username and password, you can click here to create one.

3. After you log into your myTCU, click on the Admitted Student Tasks Tile and follow the onscreen directions.

4. Complete each step in the reservation process and click “Submit” on Step 11 to complete your reservation. Note: If you forget your selection or wish to make changes, you can always go back to your “Student Services” tile and follow the onscreen directions.

Important: Do not make non-refundable travel reservations before receiving your online confirmation. We are not able to accommodate walk-up students at our programs.

2019 Summer Dates

 2019 Orientations   Dates
January Session Thursday, January 10
Summer Session 1 Tuesday, May 28 – Wednesday, May 29
Summer Session 2 Thursday, May 30 – Friday, May 31
Summer Session 3 Monday, June 3 – Tuesday, June 4
Summer Session 4 Thursday, June 6 – Friday, June 7
Summer Session 5  Monday, June 10 – Tuesday, June 11
Summer Session 6 Thursday, June 13 – Friday, June 14
Summer Session 7 Monday, June 17 – Tuesday, June 18
Summer Session 8 Thursday, June 20 – Friday, June 21
Summer Session 9  Monday, June 24 – Tuesday, June 25
Summer Session 10 Thursday, June 27 – Friday, June 28
Transfer Session A Monday, July 1
Transfer Session B Friday, August 16
Summer Session 11*

*Only available with special permission from fye@tcu.edu

Sunday, August 18 – Monday, August 19

 

  
All sessions are for first year students, unless indicated as a Transfer Session. First year session check-in will begin at 9:30 a.m., although some students may have meetings beginning at 8:00 a.m. based on their planned involvement.  Do not plan to leave campus before 5:00 p.m. the next day.

Transfer session check-in will begin at 8:30 a.m. and the program will conclude by 5:00 p.m. that same day.  

 

2019 Frog Camps Dates
Tundra Friday, January 11 – Sunday, January 13
Challenge A Thursday, May 30 – Saturday,  June 1
Casa Nueva A Wednesday, June 5 – Friday, June 7
Cultura A Monday, June 10 – Wednesday, June 12
Casa Nueva B Monday, June 17 – Wednesday, June 19
Cultura B Saturday, June 22 – Monday, June 24
Cultura C Saturday, June 29- Monday, July 1
Edinburgh (Honors)* Wednesday, July 3- Wednesday, July 10
Costa Rica* Thursday, July 11 – Wednesday, July 17
Alpine A* Saturday, July 13 – Wednesday, July 17
Alpine B* Thursday, July 18 – Monday, July 22
Mystery* Wednesday, July 24 – Monday, July 29
Casa Nueva C Thursday, August 15 – Saturday, August 17
Challenge B Tuesday, August 20 – Thursday, August 22

*Travel camps subject to change- DO NOT make any accommodations until a confirmation with specific dates is received for that camp.


Fee Waivers

We have a limited number of need-based Frog Camp fee waivers for travel camps (Buenos Aires, Mystery, Edinburgh & Alpine). Camps held in Texas do not have a fee to attend.  You must sign up for a Frog Camp before you request a fee waiver. Please click here to apply for the fee waiver. All camps are subject to the Cancellation and No Show Policy below.

Cancellation Policy & No Show Policy

Orientation
When making your reservation, please consult with your family and/or guests prior to submitting your online form. Changes and additions to an existing reservation should be done online by modifying your reservation in your myTCU account and must be done at least three business days in advance of the scheduled session. For further assistance, please contact the First Year Experience office at 817.257.7855 or email fye@tcu.edu.

Frog Camp
Because of the limited space available and the high demand of incoming students who wish to attend Frog Camp, we must enforce a strict cancellation and no show policy. Cancellations must be received by the deadlines listed below. Any cancellations after the deadline, or failure to attend the registered camp, will be subject to a cancellation fee. Cancellations must be received in writing to fye@tcu.edu by the dates listed below.

Summer 2019 Cancellation Deadlines

Tundra January 4, 2019
June Camps May 17, 2019
Travel Camps May 22, 2019
August Camps August 1, 2019

Waitlists

Reservations for Orientation and Frog Camp will open in myTCU in the spring.  Reservations take place on a first-come, first-served basis. Once a session is filled, we maintain a waitlist. To be placed on the waitlist, please click on the “signup for waitlist” button for the appropriate session in your myTCU portal. Please note you may only be on one waitlist at a time. If you would like to change the waitlist you are on please return to your myTCU portal and click on “remove from waitlist” beside the appropriate session, proceed to save your choices, then you may return to the registration page to register for another waitlist. Waitlist offers will be emailed to your TCU email account and are valid for 48 hours from the time they are extended. In order to be placed on the waitlist, you must be registered for an alternate session.

Because of the nature of the waitlist we cannot predict which sessions will open spots from the waitlist each summer. If you need to schedule travel arrangements in advance, please do so based on the session you are currently enrolled in.

Please note: We do not accept phone calls for placement on the waitlist.

Early Arrivals

Unfortunately, TCU is not able to provide housing or activities on campus for students arriving the night prior to Orientation or Frog Camp. Personal arrangements can be made off campus in the event you must travel to Fort Worth ahead of your session.  Please use this list to find TCU area hotels. Students attending back-to-back Orientation and Frog Camp sessions are automatically provided on campus housing for the night in between programs.